Recent Google Reviews

The Skylight Shop Icon The Skylight Shop

1A Knighton Avenue, Airport West

4.8 58 reviews

  • Avatar jayesh kulkarni ★★★★★ a month ago
    i installed 2 skylights (kitchen and pantry) and they have been amazing. Product quality is great and a better coverage then i expected.skylight shop team was highly professional. quick on response to all my queries. gave me a office visit to compare products. installer gave us some good tips and was skilled to install on our roof (the way i wanted). Overall great experience, good product and highly recommendable..
  • Avatar Ev K ★★★★★ a month ago
    The team at the Skylight Shop were prompt in responding to my enquiries and subsequent installation of my Velux skylight. Very friendly staff and great workmanship.
  • Avatar Ian Atienza ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    John was very helpful and knowledgeable in their products and was able to help me choose suitable skylights for my requirements.
  • Avatar Tim Byrne ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Cyril delivered clear and prompt customer service and communication from start to finish and the installers were great too. Fairly priced and we are stoked with how the lights and blinds look. Thanks guys!
  • Avatar Ken Allan ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    The sky light has really brightened up a once dull room.The solar night light is working well.Everyone involved was professional and easy to talk to and helpful.Thank you to the whole team.I will be recommending The Skylight Shop to my friends.
  • Avatar Mabel Quai Hoi ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Steph ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The Skylight Shop are everything you would want from a business. From quote to job completion, they provided a reliable and professional service and even managed to squeeze in my job right before Christmas when they were already so busy. Thanks Drew and Nathan for your work.
  • Avatar Jacqueline Lakkis ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    What an absolutely wonderful transformation this skylight has made in my home, I was expecting an improvement but it definitely exceeded my expectations. Simply beautiful and I keep looking at the light switch because it's so hard to believe how bright it is!. The team at The Skylight Shop are so helpful and great, I highly recommend them. Thanks again!
  • Avatar Matthew Grimwood ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The team at The Skylight Shop did a fantastic job installing our new system and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to brighten up their home.
  • Avatar marliese alexander ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great service, quick to quote and good advice on size / positioning. Installation team really nice and professional, finishes high quality. Very competitive relative to other quotes too.
  • Avatar Michael Griffin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great customer service
  • Avatar Mark Rooney ★★★★★ a year ago
    Friendly helpful staff and they had the diffuser I needed in stock. Gotta say I was worried as the diffuser was 17 years old but the guys came through.
  • Avatar Glenda Coghill ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are thrilled with our new skylights. We now don't have to use more lights. They look neat and tidy. The guys were polite, clean and tidy. They double checked their job prior to leaving too. We thank The Skylight Shop for such a good job at a good price as well. Glenda in Mill Park
  • Avatar Agz ★★★★★ a year ago
    More than happy to give a 5star review for the whole team at The Skylight Shop! I had a couple of solatubes installed today which look great and have really brightened up my kitchen and hallway. I would actually have been very comfortable leaving a 5star rating even before the install just based on their customer service and communication during the quoting process alone. I work in the sales and customer service industry and so I very much highly value professionalism, punctuality, good communication, and good old-fashioned customer service and these guys delivered on all of the above. Well done guys! I will be showing pics of my new skylights to my family and friends and will definitely be recommending you. Cheers.
  • Avatar Carlos Oraison ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Debrah Bence ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just had my Solar Tube installed in my Kitchen today what a huge difference it has made no need to have the lights on during the day. Thank you Jacob for turning up on time and doing a great job took no time at all. Would highly recommend The Skylight Shop keep up the great work.
  • Avatar melanie melanieburton ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ours was just a small job but these guys took great care and also took the time to price up different options for us. The installation went smoothly exactly how we envisaged it and the new light has really revitalized the space. Plus they were lovely about it.
  • Avatar Kathy hooper ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a beautiful skylight installed in 2016 & I usually wait a while until I review but I still love it and it’s a thing of beauty ! Gerald installed it with a level of customer service that I really appreciated & everything he said about the product was true. I need an old skylight replaced & who ya going call ...
  • Avatar Brewster Bee ★★★★★ a year ago
    excellent product, excellent service,on time, good price...now we don't turn on the light in the day...highly recommend ..!!
  • Avatar Cathy Macdonald ★★★★★ a year ago
    So happy with the job these guys did. Professional from start to finish with excellent communication throughout. Your home will be transformed with the extra light. I did a lot of research before choosing the company to install solar tubes and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar John Freeborn ★★★★ a year ago
    Great service to get defuser cut.
  • Avatar Joanne Michalek ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have to say, their products are excellent and their customer service is exceptional.I would not hesitate to recommend the Sky Light Shop.Great job to the Sky Light Shop team!
  • Avatar Keith Toh ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have had the Skylight Shop in Melbourne install some 7 Solartube skylights in our home and as well as in my parents' home. We have been delighted with the service and advice. Our experiences from telephone contact, to quotation visit and then installation have all been good. These installations have taken place over time when we identify areas that can be improved with additional lighting. The representative (Drewe) who measured and quoted updated us on his visitation schedule and Jacob also did the same. We were not left unsure about timings. Installation was quickly arranged and the product has not disappointed. One fear is always about leak proofing (rain) and we have not had any issue. Mention should also go to the individuals who take our calls. Well deserved compliments to this team and it is delightful to experience a company that gets these issues done so nicely for us.
  • Avatar Martin Lester-Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were so helpful and very knowledgeable about their products. Also gave excellent suggestions as to how we could achieve what we wanted for less money and still get a great result - very happy.
  • Avatar Susie Walton ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had my skylight installed yesterday by a lovely young man named Jacob.. He was so professional and friendly, he did his job in absolutely no time at all.. WOW what a difference the skylight had made to my very dark kitchen. I am so amazed by the result, the customer service, and the professional friendly installation. I couldn't be happier with my experience from The Skylight Shop.
  • Avatar Tania Barsky ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are so happy with our new skylight. Our kitchen was always pretty dark and we were not allowed to put windows in because of the neighbours house being so close. This was the perfect solution and also way more affordable. It’s going to take my brain a while to realise that the lights are not on and it’s just our awesome new skylight!
  • Avatar Rob ★★★★★ a year ago
    Johnraie is very helpful and friendly. I’m extremely satisfied with the service and products from The Skylight Shop. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Adam Leak ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The skylight shop staff talked me through the various products and options, and gave me the most suitable recommendation for what i was looking to achieve. The staff were friendly and helpful, and provided useful tips to assist with my DIY installation. I chose a premium-end product and could not be happier with the selection. It provides brilliant illumination to what was previously a dark hallway and the results justify buying a higher quality product. I recommend talking to sky light shop staff before buying your skylight.
  • Avatar Gary Blencowe ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Sue Foley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Time efficient and seamless from start to finish. Excellent service, made easy, helpful, installation was professional, friendly and informative, neat and tidy, on time. Highly recommend. The skylight and blinds are excellent and worth every cent. Thank you
  • Avatar Helen Paterson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I recently had The Skylight Shop install a solar tube in my bathroom. I must say it has been a pleasure dealing with a company that delivers good old fashioned customer service. Special thank you to Cyril for being ever so patient when I needed to make some amendments. He was on the phone keeping me informed and up to date all the way. Every person from salesman to roof plumber were professional not to mention the tube emits a light well beyond my expectations. I have no hesitation in recommending this company whatsoever.
  • Avatar Vicki Lorraine ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    So happy with the natural light light from our solatube installed today. Its amazing the difference. Wish we had done this years ago. The team at Solatube, Johnraie, Drew and Jacob were very professional and would definitely use them again.
  • Avatar Rani S-De Silva ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Please convey our thanks for Drew (the sales person) who took time on Saturday and walk through with us on our options. Also please thank Jacob - he did an amazing job to install all 3 of our Skylights. We are very pleased with the outcome - thank you for lighting our lives!
  • Avatar Paul Waiting ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very impressed with the price and they were punctual, came on time and did the whole job in the morning. Now it has brightened up my hallway which makes 100% difference, couldn't be happier. Highly recommend
  • Avatar Joey Myers ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We have had 12 skylights installed in 2 properties by the skylight shop.Exceptional customer service!Outstanding consultationConsistent communication and professionalism on every level.Thank you Cyril and John. You are a rare find in the building industry.
  • Avatar Biswajit Sahoo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very prompt with their service. Courteous and provide with different options. The installer was also very good and did a very clean job. Just the Sunlight looks like an artificial light has been turned on in the room but maybe it would take time to get used to it.
  • Avatar Russell Freemantle ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had a Skylight installed by the Airport West crew 17 years ago and it is still working like new. I recently needed advice on how to remove and clean the diffuser and John Ray guided me every step of the way. Excellent after purchase support.
  • Avatar Andrew fyffe ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great product installed with a minimum of fuss.
  • Avatar Marshall Davies ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent experience with this Company. Quotation & installation of 2 solar tubes happened within a few days of each. The results are amazing with much more light in our kitchen & laundry than we expected. We are happy to recommend the Skylight Shop without reservation.
  • Avatar Karin Q ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very happy with the whole process from quote to installation. The end product is amazing.
  • Avatar Alyssa Brown ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The Skylight Shop have a range of skylights in different designs and colours at cheap prices and also customer service is excellent .
  • Avatar David Ali ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent team. Great Customer service and large range of products. I recommend it.
  • Avatar Ava Grace ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    i got a solatube tubular skylight for my home in Melbourne. I recommend their product and service.
  • Avatar David Jhonson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The Skylight Shop have an extensive range of skylights obtainable in different textures, colours and motifs at inexpensive rates. Also excellent customer services.
  • Avatar Diane Oriander ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I recently had a solar tube installed, great product, and terrific staff members informed and humorous in the right way. Only one problem I keep going to switch the lights off . definitely not needed
  • Avatar Sophia Mason ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Skylight Shop products are affordable and long-lasting. If you buy them from The Skylight Shop, you will get good quality at a reasonable price.If you’re dwelling in Melbourne, skylights are a thing that is a must for your home.
  • Avatar Rebecca McEwan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Amazing service and fantastic quality item have had 2 installed in 2 years and they are the best investment ever we had s very dark house prior and now there’s so much natural light. Thank you again for your professionalism and makebit all such an easy and fast process, only 24 hours from inspecting to installing.
  • Avatar Angus Dudley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very happy with our skylight. Gives almost twice as much light as we expected. Installer did a great job and on time. Price was very reasonable.
  • Avatar Francene Attard ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They are professional and efficient. They cater for the customer and their needs. Their suggestions are sincere. I will surely recommend them.
  • Avatar Harpreet Singh ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    great customer service
  • Avatar AMR Singh ★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Peter Billiris ★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Parv Sharma ★★★☆☆ 5 years ago

Scroll to Top